FROZEN FOOD

Galana is a family business situated in Waregem. In 1990 Lieven Baert and Grete Ragolle founded the company and concentrated on a worldwide import and export of frozen food. Five years later, in 1995, Galana started the production of ice cream as a diversification of the activities in frozen food, under the brand ‘Pagotini’. In 2013 Beldessert was launched as the latest addition to the range frozen products. Four tempting types of patisserie vie for the attention of the discerning gourmet: cupcakes, muffins, tartlets and lava cakes.



Galana is a worldwide importer of frozen fish and seafood from carefully selected suppliers. Offering a broad assortment consisting of over 300 references under our brand names SEABOY and DELIBOY, we can meet the needs of our customers in Europe and beyond.

Our imported products are extensively checked in the country of origine and all our suppliers are EU approved. In addition, Galana tries to minimize the negative influence on the ecological and social impact of fishery and aquaculture. Galana always looks for the best products from most reliable suppliers.



An assortment of more than 60 flavours of ice cream and sorbets and a wide range of desserts. Thanks to a fine-meshed network of distributors and wholesalers, Pagotini is now available in numerous restaurants, tearooms and ice-cream parlours in all European countries and even far beyond. All over the world, customers appreciate our quality.

All ingredients are selected with the greatest possible care. In the production of our ice cream and sorbets, only the best vanilla sticks, sun ripen fruits, exceptional Belgian chocolates, nut pastes and natural herbs are used. Moreover the products of Pagotini contain no artificial colouring agents or preservatives. The recipes descend from the traditional kitchen, which makes Pagotini a highly appreciated product among the connoisseurs.



A wide range of muffins, homemade-style tartlets and lava cakes (also known as moelleux or melt in the middle cakes) made of real Belgian chocolate complement the colourful cupcakes. The passion of our confectioners, the best ingredients and the aim to achieve perfection are the keys to the success of our products. All ingredients are selected with the greatest possible care. Galana is renowned for their knowhow and flexibility and with Beldessert they continue with this successful approach.

At the home base Waregem, Belgium, Galana invested heavily in completely new state of the art production lines. In the production of our patisserie, only the best natural ingredients are used. Tartlets and cupcakes with real butter and honest ingredients, melting lava cakes with exceptional Belgian chocolate, airy muffins are filled with pure nut pastes, fruit jams and purees, decorated with selected toppings … everything adds up to high quality patisserie. Moreover the products of Beldessert contain no artificial colouring or flavouring agents nor preservatives. The recipes descend from the traditional kitchen, which makes Beldessert true to their motto: “Enjoy Great Belgian Taste.”

Galana N.V.

Vichtseweg 109
B-8790 Waregem
Belgium

info@galana.be
T +32 56 77 45 85
F +32 56 77 46 45
Google Maps

FROZEN FOOD

Galana est une firme familiale situé à Waregem. L’entreprise à été fondée en 1990 par Lieven Baert et Grete Ragolle et s’est concentrée sur l’importation et l’exportation de produits surgelés dans toutes les directions du monde. En 1995 Galana a commençé la production de crème glacée et sorbet comme diversification de ses activités en produits surgelés. La marque ‘Pagotini’ était née. En 2013 Beldessert, le dernier ajout à la gamme de produits surgelés, est lancé. Quatre types tentant de pâtisserie séduisent les gourmets plus exigeants : petits gâteaux cupcakes, muffins, tartelettes et moelleux..



Galana importe mondialement du poisson et fruits de mer surgelés en provenance de fournisseurs soigneusement sélectionnés. Avec notre assortiment de plus de 300 références, distribué sous nos marques SEABOY et DELIBOY, nous nous définissons comme fournisseur total de produits surgelés.

Nos produits importés sont contrôlés explicitement à l’origine et tous nos fournisseurs sont approuvés par l’UE. En outre, Galana réduit au maximum l’influence négative à l’impact écologique et social à la pêche et à l’aquaculture. Nous cherchons toujours les meilleurs produits chez les fournisseurs les plus fiables.



Une gamme de plus de 60 sortes de crème glacée et de sorbets et un éventail étendue de desserts. Grâce à un réseau de distributeurs et de grossistes, Pagotini est maintenant disponible dans nombre de restaurants, salons de thé et salons de dégustation de glaces dans toute l’Europe. Même là-dehors, les clients peuvent apprécier notre qualité.

Tous les ingrédients sont choisis avec beaucoup de soin. Dans la production de la crème glacée et des sorbets, nous n’utilisons que de meilleures gousses de vanille, de chocolat belge exceptionnel, de beurre de noix, d’herbes naturelles, ... Les produits de Pagotini ne contiennent pas de colorants artificiels ou de conservateurs. En plus, les recettes proviennent de la cuisine traditionnelle bourguignonne. Tout cela fait que Pagotini crème glacée et sorbets sont des produits vraiment apprécié par les fins gourmets.



Une jolie gamme de muffins, tartelettes façon grand-mère et des moelleux au vrai chocolat belge complètent les cupcakes. La passion de nos confiseurs , les meilleurs ingrédients et le but d'atteindre la perfection sont les clés du succès de nos produits. Tous les ingrédients sont sélectionnés avec le plus grand soin possible. Galana est reconnu pour son savoir-faire et la flexibilité et avec Beldessert ils continuent avec cette approche réussie .

A la maison de base Waregem, Belgique, Galana a investi massivement dans des lignes de production de pointe. Pour la production de notre pâtisserie, seuls les meilleurs ingrédients naturels sont utilisés. Tartelettes et cupcakes avec du vrai beurre et des ingrédients de qualité, moelleux avec du chocolat belge exceptionnel, les muffins sont remplis de pâtes de fruits purs, confitures et purées, décorées avec des garnitures choisies ... tout ajoute à pâtisserie de haute qualité. En outre, les produits de Beldessert ne contiennent pas de colorants artificiels ou aromatisants, ni conservateurs. Finalement, les recettes descendent de la cuisine traditionnell , ce qui rend Beldessert fidèles à leur devise: "Enjoy Great Belgian Taste", profitez du bon gout belge.

Galana N.V.

Vichtseweg 109
B-8790 Waregem
Belgium

info@galana.be
T +32 56 77 45 85
F +32 56 77 46 45
Google Maps